Board of Trustees

The members of advisory board support the Fraunhofer Institute for Cognitive Systems IKS in the professional orientation of the institute. The board of trustees currently consists of seven experts from industry, science, and civil service.


Members of Advisory Board

Dr. Michael Frehse (chairman of advisory board)
Director, Head Directorate Z II of Federal Ministry of the Interior

Lars Weber (deputy chairman of advisory board)
Stadtwerke Schneverdingen-Neuenkirchen GmbH
Managing Director

Prof. Ph.D. Betty H.C. Cheng
Professor in Computer Science and Engineering
Michigan State University Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Thomas Gallner
Head of Innovation Center and Technology Scouting

Prof. Ph.D. Philip Koopman
Associate Professor
Carnegie Mellon University
Electrical and Computer Engineering Department

Hans-Jürgen Thönnißen-Fries
ESG Elektroniksystem- und Logistik-GmbH
Head of the Center of Excellence Systems Engineering
TE - Technology and Innovation Manager

MR Dr. Stefan Wimbauer
Bavarian State Ministry for Economic Affairs, Energy and Technology
Head of department 43